Just a thought…..

Today when I sat down to write my blog, as I was thinking about what kind of food I wanted to talk about or what kind of helpful food tips I wanted to give. Strangely enough, the only thing that would come to my brain was flowers…weird I know. I decided I would research to see if I could find any edible flowers or recipes that included flowers in the cooking process or anything. To my surprise, I found that many different kinds of flowers are tasty and great additions to meals. One website talked about Edible Flowers Tips and Hints. This website was helpful with helping to determine the taste certain flowers had of other food they went well with.

Having the sweet tooth that I do, I continued to look for recipes that were forms of dessert that include a type of flower. A recipe for Rose Almond Jumbles caught my attention when looking through a list of flowery recipes. Since roses generally have a sweet flavor and go well on salads or in desserts, I felt like I couldn’t go wrong with a dessert that included them. Check out the recipe and give it a try. Let me know what you think and I hope this sparks your interest to look further into recipes with flowers and explore the many options they have to offer.

Leave a Reply

