Peanut Butter!

Peanut butter is one of my favorite additions to many different foods. I love it on a sandwich or a bagel or and apple….no matter what I eat it on…I am a happy camper. I wanted to look up the nutritional value behind one of my favorite foods. I believe the nutritional value behind it changes in the brand you eat and whether you eat regular or low fat or if you eat crunchy or smooth. Peanut butter can help reduce the risk of heart disease, increases you vitamin B3 level and, is good for your cholesterol; it is also a good source of protein and dietary fiber. One of the most unique facts about peanut butter is that it helps reduce the risk of cancer. Peanut butter is great for your body just as long as you eat it in small quantities because it can also be high in fat. Hope you learned something interesting about peanut butter!

Leave a Reply

