Pasta!

Pasta is a delicious Italian dish that is also a good source of energy. Although I do not like marinara sauce I still love to eat pasta for lunch or dinner. My favorite dish involving pasta would have to be shrimp scampi, I also enjoy fettuccine alfredo, chicken penne, and spaghetti with a little bit of butter and parmesan cheese! One of the great benefits of eating pasta is its great source of energy, since it has so many carbohydrates it gives you long lasting energy so i love to eat it the night before a game I am cheering for or a competition. Also, if you choose to eat wheat pasta…which I do… my favorite being Barilla, it is even better for you because wheat products contain complex carbohydrates opposed to simple carbohydrates in “white” products, this results in providing more energy and all around healthier for you!

Leave a Reply

